Open Source RDBMS - Seamless, Scalable, Stable and Free

한국어 | Login |Register

Versions available for this page: CUBRID 8.4.0 |  CUBRID 8.4.1 |  CUBRID 8.4.3 |  CUBRID 9.0.0 | 


There are four possible structures for CUBRID HA: HA basic structure, multiple-slave node structure, load balancing structure, and multiple-standby server structure. In the table below, M stands for a master node, S for a slave node, and R for a replica node.


Node structure (M:S:R)


Basic Structure


The most basic structure of CUBRID HA consists of one master node and one slave node and provides availability which is a unique feature of CUBRID HA.

Multiple-Slave Node Structure


This is a structure in which availability is increased by several slave nodes. However, note that there may be a situation in which data is inconsistent in the CUBRID HA group when multiple failures occur.

Load Balancing Structure


Several replica nodes are added in the basic structure. Read service load can be distributed, and the HA load is reduced, comparing to a multiple-slave node structure.

Note that replica nodes do not failover.

Multiple-Standby Server Structure


Basically, this structure is the same as the basic structure. However, several slave nodes are installed on a single physical server.