Open Source RDBMS - Seamless, Scalable, Stable and Free

한국어 | Login |Register

author

Post subject: Configuring CUBRID with PHP and XAMPP

IP: *.184.107.26

views: 41

Hi, i am a web developer and DBA, so, i am testing CUBRID, i like it... but i can't make it start with XAMPP, when i run any script the response is: Fatal error: Call to undefined function cubrid_connect().
I has already add the extension in php.ini and cubrid_err.msg folder.
When i run phpinfo() i get this:

PATH D:\CUBRID\bin\;
extension_dir d:\xampp\php\ext\ (i have the extension on this folder)
CUBRID D:\CUBRID
CUBRID_DATABASES D:\CUBRID\databases
CUBRID_LANG en_US
CUBRID_MODE client
_ENV["CUBRID"] D:\CUBRID
_ENV["CUBRID_DATABASES"] D:\CUBRID\databases
_ENV["CUBRID_LANG"] en_US
_ENV["CUBRID_MODE"] client

I am using PHP 5.3.1, what can i do? or i need to install apache/php separatly?

Thanks, i am going to help you with libraries and others stuff when i understand CUBRID better.

[Level:3]eye

# Post subject:Re: Configuring CUBRID with PHP and XAMPP

IP: *.91.137.50

Hi hcrow,

Thanks for your efforts to make CUBRID better! For now I have couple questions:

Let me know you OS, XAMPP version, Apache, CUBRID, and if you see the CUBRID information in phpinfo(), and I will try to help you. The more information you give, the faster we can replicate your problem and fix it.

In the meantime, if you are running CUBRID on Windows, please check phpinfo(); and make sure you have CUBRID info displayed there as shown in the picture at http://wiki.cubrid.org/index.php/Instal ... for_CUBRID. If you cannot see CUBRID information, it means PHP didn't load CUBRID-PHP Library. Otherwise, there is some other thing bothering PHP.

[Level:0]hcrow

Hi, thank you very much for your answer.
On Xampp i can see CUBRID on phpinfo(); but when i run a sample i get an error: "Fatal error: Call to undefined function cubrid_connect()" or something like that.